Check out what people are saying about us. While we love hearing from our satisfied customers, we do not keep ALL comments up on our website, just those within the past 12-18 months.

Click Here to watch a few of them talk about us.

July 2017

What a glowing review of Mirage Christine posted on TheKnot. All the band members agree, it is thoughts and comments like these that make it all worthwhile.

I am so grateful that we were able to have Mirage Entertainment as our wedding band. They were truly AMAZING and were the highlight of our reception. They had everyone dancing the entire evening, played great songs and were the best band I have ever heard. Even a week after the wedding, guests are still telling me how wonderful the band was and how they plan to use them in the future. Additionally, I met with several of the band members before the wedding and they were very professional and genuinely kind people. We couldn't have selected better entertainment for our wedding and I can't wait to attend future weddings Mirage is playing at. If I could give 10 stars, I would!

Christine
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

June 2017

Given bride Emily is a musician, we are especially proud of her review that can also be seen on www.TheKnot.com. Thanks Emily for writing such a thoughtful review.

Mirage did a phenomenal job at our wedding reception! They communicated with us fast and conveniently through email and phone calls prior to our wedding and then was there checking in with us during our reception to help things run smoothly. We received compliments from all of our guests who danced the entire time.

We originally saw Mirage at another friend's wedding and knew right away we had to have them at ours! Highly recommend them for your occasion. They really know how to put on a show and their sound is great! Definitely one of the best live bands around town and I'm a musician/violinist myself so I can assure you they are awesome!

Emily
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

May 2017

Jessica was kind enough to share her thoughts (also as seen on www.WeddingWire.com) of Mirage who played her reception at the beautiful Missouri Athletic Club (MAC).

Mirage had all of our guests on the dance floor all night. They kept the night lively and we had multiple guests come up to us at the wedding and say how much they loved the band. We would highly recommend them for a wedding or other special event!

Jessica
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

April 2017

For the third consecutive year, Mirage was honored to be a part of the Boys & Girls Club Annual Gala held at The Caramel Room/Bissingers. Each year the band donates their time and talent to several organizations to say thank you to the St. Louis community that has supported Mirage for 25 years.

The following note was received from the Director of Resource Development for the Boys & Girls Club of St. Louis.

Greetings Darren and Mirage,

Thank you again for putting on a great show. Our guests have been raving about the fabulous music. We look forward to working with you again next year. Thank you so much for your continued support of the Boys and Girls Club of St. Louis.

Jawana R.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

March 2017

Mirage recently played a unique wedding reception, Joan had contacted us and said both her children were recently married, but both out of state. She wanted to have a reception for both of them ‘back home’ in St. Louis. And that’s exactly what she did, it was a great party. Thanks Joan for sharing your thoughts and making Mirage part of your family’s celebration.

We just celebrated the recent out of state weddings, of our daughter and youngest son and their spouses, with a "Hometown" reception and we are so happy we chose Mirage to provide our evening of music! We heard compliments all evening about how awesome Mirage was! Darren George, the manager, made it easy to plan out our package and was VERY responsive to my inquiries! Working with Darren and Lou ( lead guitarist) on our song selection was easy too. The vocalists and musicians of Mirage are top notch. We highly and enthusiastically recommend Mirage for your reception, party, or event as well as any WE would plan in the future- Mirage is that great! (P.S.) We were pleasantly surprised when Darren George offered a military discount upon hearing our new son- in- law had served as an officer in the Marines!
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

February 2017

Mirage was honored to be part of a benefit dinner/dance held at the Chase Park Plaza Hotel for the Wings of Hope. While Mirage was a small part of the evening, it is with true pride that we can say, the event raised between $300,000 and $400,000.

The group booked the band for next year within a week and sent the following email:

Darren,
We’re still talking about Mirage’s fantastic performance! We absolutely loved you guys (and gal), thank you for a memorable night! We look forward to working with you again next year.

Take care,

Angela W.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

January 2017

Kristin and Adam had a destination wedding (St. Croix) in November 2016 and held a reception in St. Louis in January 2017. The note below was received from Kristin a few short days after the reception.

I have known the drummer of Mirage for quite a while. He always mentioned he played in a band, and that if I ever got married to look them up. Well, that was one of the best decisions we made! The entire band is both professional and very talented. Everyone at the reception kept commenting on how great the band was and taking their cards as well. They made the entire evening so much fun and can play such a wide variety of music! I hope I have another occasion for which I can book them someday!

Kristin D
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

December 2016

This note is from the Director of HR for a prominent law firm in St. Louis. Mirage played their holiday party in mid December.

Darren and the Members of Mirage,

Our group had a FABULOUS time! I have received many compliments on the band, which of course was no surprise to me. I don’t know what we’ll be doing next year, but you can bet you’ll be at the top of our list for any event like this.

I want to extend my personal appreciation for your flexibility and willingness to go along with our last-minute changes. Having the line dances played, allowing our guests to sing a couple of songs, and working with us on the timing of your breaks made a huge difference in everyone’s takeaway about the experience.

Thank you again, and have a beautiful holiday season.

Jill S.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

December 2016

This review (can also be seen on the knot.com), is from Katie, whose wedding Mirage played in early December.

Mirage performed at our reception on 12/3/16. Such a great band! Everyone had such a great time and the dance floor was full the entire night!

Katie K.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

November 2016

Allissa Reimber (principal owner of Style:Altard, a wedding/event planning and design company) and her great staff recently worked a wedding ceremony and reception with Mirage. Just a few days later, we received the following email from Allissa.

Hello Lou & Darren,

Let's just say you've earned my stamp of approval a million times over. Jennifer & Dave's day was amazing in many ways, and as much as I'd like to say I had a hand in it, the merriment of the celebration came from the AMAZING performance you put on. As I was making my normal rounds throughout dinner, over and over I heard guests singing your praises. They were beyond impressed. As the party started, the dance floor was hopping and continued to all night - I'd call that a win.

In addition to being crazy talented night of, your attention to detail in the planning stages provided a sense of calm to my team as we knew we were dealing with legit pros. As a planner, you never know what you are going to get, and with you, we hit the jackpot.

I'd love to work with you all again & again; consider Mirage bumped to the top of our referral list.

Thank you again for being outstanding. It was a pleasure working with you!
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

November 2016

Mirage recently played for Stephanie and Logan's reception, and what a beautiful reception it was. As you'll read below, we even had a guest vocalist sit in with the band for the couple's first dance, and he hit it out of the park. Thanks Stephanie for your very kind words.

Mirage is AMAZING! They had our whole wedding dancing and having a blast all night! We had so many guests asking for their business card by the end of the night. Mirage worked with my husband's groomsmen who sang our first dance. They rehearsed with him before the wedding and it turned out amazing! They are so talented and professional! HIGHLY RECOMMEND MIRAGE!!!!! : )

Stephanie T.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

October 2016

A long time friend of the band was recently married and Mirage was honored to play her wedding reception. I'd say she was pleased....:)

When my fiancé and I began planning our wedding reception, we both agreed on one thing - we wanted great music and dancing until the very end. Mirage delivered! It's no exaggeration to say that our dance floor was packed for every single song. We couldn't have been happier with the songs they played and the energy their sound created. I received so many compliments from my guests before the reception was even over. What an amazing evening!!! Thank you from myself and my new husband!

Rebecca D.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

August 2016

Mirage recently traveled to Kansas City for the reception of Jeff and Johnna. What a great time was had by all as you can see from the review Johhna posted on WeddingWire.com.

Mirage was so easy and great to work with! I could not believe how easy they made the process and listened to our request. Our family was really into Motown and they catered to that taste in music. A friend of mine used them and she was more into pop so they played more pop music for her wedding. They will cater to your specific taste and they modified the music for our first dance to match what we had coordinated for it. I would HIGHLY recommend anyone hiring Mirage. The best band I've ever heard at a wedding.


----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

June 2016

It’s always wonderful to hear compliments regarding the band, but even better when it’s from an accomplished singer and/or musician. Such was the case with Lexi, whose wedding reception Mirage played. She sat in with the band and sang to her husband and did a fantastic job. Thanks Lexi for taking the time to share your thoughts. (This review can also be found on TheKnot.com).

I can't say enough good things about this band. They played jazz and soft rock during dinner, and then got the party started afterwards! Everyone was up on their feet till the last song! And all of the guests have been raving that this was the best wedding they have ever been to. You definitely need to book Mirage if you want your wedding to be the event of a lifetime.

The other great thing was that they worked with me so I could sing a song to my husband; I was able to go to one of their rehearsals the week before the wedding so we could practice together, and then surprise him at the reception. These musicians are professional and fun - like I said, I can't say enough good things about them!

Lexi

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

May 2016

A very nice note received from Ken, father of the bride. Interestingly, this is the second reception Mirage has played for Ken's daughters, the other being 3+ years ago.

It was awesome once again. When we heard our baby girl got engaged over a year ago, the first booking we had to do was Mirage. And once again, you didn't disappoint. You guys are awesome! You kept everyone on the floor and I received compliments all night long. Thanks Mirage for being a major part of our family's special memories...for the second time!

Ken

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

March 2016

As we enjoy giving back to the community, Mirage recently performed (our second year) at a benefit/Casino Night for the Boys/Girls Club of St. Louis and helped raise over $30,000. The note/testimonial below was received from Christa Kovacs who works for this fine organization. Thanks Christa for sharing your kind words.

"The band is amazing and so fun! They do a such a great job engaging guests and encouraging dancing. We love having Mirage at our Casino Night, as they are a HUGE draw for our guests who in part, come back each year for the fabulous music! Mirage will definitely add so much to your event! Professional and great to work with. Can't speak highly enough of them."

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

January 2016

Not only does Mirage pride itself on providing top notch entertainment, but we also go to great lengths to stay involved from day one, helping with planning, making sure to respond quickly to emails, calls, questions, etc. It's nice that Rachel mentions that in her note below. Thank you Rachel and all the best to you.

To The Members of Mirage,

I cannot say enough good things about Mirage! They were amazing to work with from beginning to end. Organized, professional, punctual and all around a fun band to work with. Mirage has a diverse playlist and they really know how to entertain a crowd. Our dance floor was packed all night long! I have never been to a wedding where so many people stayed on the dance floor for so long. We have been getting compliments ever since our wedding on how great the band was and how much fun everyone had. I would recommend Mirage to absolutely everyone! You will not be disappointed!

Rachel


----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

December 2015

A very kind note received from a couple whose two sons Mirage has played for, the most recent being November 2015. The other reception for their oldest son was 8 years ago.....I think we should nominate them for the 'customer loyalty award'. Thank you Janet and Tom!

Mirage,

We can't thank you enough. The music was perfect and we are glad it was fun for the band too! We will certainly recommend you to family and friends in need of a band. We are all out of kids in our immediate family, but who knows, Tom and I will be married 40 years in 2018, maybe we'll have a big anniversary party. You'll be our first phone call!

Have a great 2016!

Janet & Tom O'Connell


----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------